Hi Alliaudrey, templates can be moved between brands by selecting the create a copy action:
Messages, instead, can't be moved/copied between brands. In this case, create a project, move the message to this project, and copy the project to the new brand.
The available action in both cases is copy and not move to prevent overwriting issues, so you need to remove the original template/message after it has been copied.
Hope this helps.