Managing Saved Rows
BEE Pro becomes Beefree
We're still the same design suite you know and love, just with a new name. Our team is working hard to update our documentation, but you might still see some information or screenshots that are out of date.
This article applies to all plans. However, some features may be limited or unavailable on the Free plan.
This article provides an in-depth look at how you can manage your saved rows. It focuses on the options available in the Beefree Library. If you're looking for basic information, start with our introductory Saved Rows article. If you need information on using saved rows in the builder, please see Designing with Saved Rows.
Manage your rows
You can find all your saved rows listed in the Library section of your Beefree account.
Rows have a dedicated section under the Rows tab. Note that synced rows are labeled with a special icon. For all rows, you'll find an options icon in the upper right-hand corner of the preview. You must hover over the row preview to see this icon.
If you have an Enterprise account, keep in mind that the Library is available at the Workspace level. You first need to select a Workspace to see your Library.
In the Rows Library, you can:
- Search by saved row name
- Order your rows by name, update date, or creation date.
- Filter based on row type (standard or synced)
- Create new row categories
- See a preview of all your rows.
- Launch the row builder to update the content of your saved rows.
- Rename a row and change the category by selecting Edit. *
- Copy rows to a different workspace. **
- Delete the rows no longer in use.
* Categories are only available in Team and Enterprise plans.
**Multiple workspaces are only available in the Enterprise plan.
You can also use bulk selection to recategorize or delete multiple rows at once. If you're using Enterprise, you can use bulk selection to copy rows between workspaces.
If deleting rows, you will have to confirm the action in order to proceed:
Note that synced rows cannot be deleted in bulk since they may impact multiple designs. You must delete synced rows individually.
Manage row categories
The features described below are not available in the Free plan.
Row categories help you keep rows organized. You can use your categories as a way to filter your saved rows in the Library. When you're in the builder, your rows are categorized by default to help you find them faster.
For example, you might have a bunch of email footers that you use in different campaigns. You can create a Category to group them all together. In the Library, click on the Add Category button:
Type a name for your category (in this example: Footers), and click on Create to confirm and save it.
Your category is now created and shown in the categories list. You can edit or delete categories from this list at any time. Hover over your categories to see the following options populate:
Note that you cannot edit or delete the original category titled "My Saved Rows." This category is created as a starting point for all Beefree accounts.
Now you've created a new category for your saved rows, but it's still empty. In order to add your rows to the new category, select any saved row and click on Edit details:
A modal will open which includes a drop-down list that allows you to change the Category:
Click on Update to save your changes. Now you can filter by category to see which rows are included in this.
Please note that you can only save 150 rows per category. There is no limit to the number of categories you can create.
Manage row categories order
You can also manage the order of your row categories as they appear in the builder sidebar. Access this option either from the Library or from the Settings.
For example, let's say you're working in the Library. To display the 'New row' category before the 'Footer' category, you can easily do it with the steps below.
Open the Category dropdown menu.
You can find a Manage button in the Settings > General Settings page that allows you to do the same thing:
When you use this button, you'll see the same modal that populates in the Library.
Hide a category
You can also disable and enable your categories. You can access this option from the Library, or from the Settings.
For example, say you don't use Hubspot and you want to hide the ‘Hubspot Footer’ category. You can hide this category from the Library with the following steps:
Open the Categories dropdown menu. Click on Categories order at the bottom of the dropdown.
This will open the following modal where you can click on the toggle button to hide the category. In this example, we've hidden the ‘Hubspot Footer' category. Click the Confirm button to save.
You can also find this option using the Manage button in the Settings > General Settings area.
This section only applies to the Enterprise Beefree plan.
If you're using an Enterprise account, you'll see an option called Copy to. This option is available in the saved row options menu. It also populates when you use bulk selection.
Upon clicking this option, a modal shows you a list of all available workspaces. You can also search by workspace name if you prefer.
Select at least one workspace using the checkboxes. Then, hit confirm to copy the selected saved rows to the selected workspace(s).
You'll receive a confirmation message stating that we began the copying process. Please note that this process is not immediate. You'll receive a confirmation message in the notification center once complete.
If you have any questions, feel free to contact us.