How many times do you need to re-use content in a different email? How about a footer that you spent time optimizing and want to use everywhere? That's what BEE is about: beautiful emails, fast. So here's another feature to speed up your email design efforts.
Save and re-use your custom rows
Users of BEE Pro can now save content and use it again later. It's a new feature called Save rows, and it's available in all BEE Pro plans.
When editing a message in your BEE Pro account, you can now design a custom row (e.g. a header, a footer, a "Product of the Month" section, etc.), save it, and easily re-use it in other email messages or templates, dragging-n-dropping it from the Rows tab by selecting My Saved Rows.
There are many ways you can use Save rows. Here there are a few ones:
- Design a custom footer and use it whenever you need it
- Update your set of templates with just a few clicks
- Split a template into different pieces that can be used in multiple layouts
How it works
1. Find the new icon
You will find a new save icon:
- in the Row actions toolbar
- in the Row Properties panel shown when selecting a row.
This new icon is available for all rows in any email message or template you have created.
2. Pick a name and save
After clicking on the Save icon, simply pick a name for your new, custom row and click on Create to confirm and save it.
3. Re-use your new row
Once a row has been saved, it becomes available under the Rows tab, under a list named My Saved Rows, sorted newest to oldest.
4. Update a row New! Available from September, 23
After clicking on the Save icon, if the row is already saved, you can choose to:
- Save a new version of the row
- Update the existing row (Remember that: this choice will not update the templates where the row is already used)
How user roles & permissions affect this feature
All users in your BEE Pro account can re-use a saved row, but only Owners, Admins, and Managers can save new rows. For details about User Roles & Permissions in BEE Pro, click here.
|Use saved rows|
Agency plan users
For Agency plan users there is a plus!: saved rows are brand-specific, so when a new row is saved, it becomes available only inside that specific Brand. This means that your Single Brand Users will see only the custom rows for the brand you want to share with them!
What's coming next
We're working to enhance Save rows with lots of additional, useful features. These include:
- Delete saved rows
- Choose to apply the row updates across messages that use it
- Create & edit categories of saved rows
So... stay tuned!