Save and re-use rows

Save-rows-animation.gif

How many times do you need to re-use content in a different email? How about a footer that you spent time optimizing and want to use everywhere? That's what BEE is about: beautiful emails, fast. So here's another feature to speed up your email design efforts.

Save and re-use your custom rows

Users of BEE Pro can now save content and use it again later. It's a new feature called Save rows, and it's available in all BEE Pro plans.

When editing a message in your BEE Pro account, you can now design a custom row (e.g. a header, a footer, a "Product of the Month" section, etc.), save it, and easily re-use it in other email messages or templates, dragging-n-dropping it from the Rows tab by selecting My Saved Rows.

There are many ways you can use Save rows. Here there are a few ones:

  • Design a custom footer and use it whenever you need it
  • Update your set of templates with just a few clicks
  • Split a template into different pieces that can be used in multiple layouts

 

How it works

1. Find the new icon

You will find a new save icon:

  • in the Row actions toolbar
  • in the Row Properties panel shown when selecting a row.

This new icon is available for all rows in any email message or template you have created.

Screen_Shot_2019-08-01_at_1.08.17_PM.png

 

2. Pick a name and save

After clicking on the Save icon, simply pick a name for your new, custom row and click on Create to confirm and save it.

Screen_Shot_2019-08-01_at_12.25.53_PM.png

 

3. Re-use your new row

Once a row has been saved, it becomes available under the Rows tab, under a list named My Saved Rows, sorted newest to oldest.

Screen_Shot_2019-08-01_at_1.15.59_PM.png

 

How user roles & permissions affect this feature

All users in your BEE Pro account can re-use a saved row, but only Owners, Admins, and Managers can save new rows. For details about User Roles & Permissions in BEE Pro, click here.

  Owner Admin Manager Editor Contributor
Save rows Feature included Feature included Feature included    
Use saved rows Feature included Feature included Feature included Feature included Feature included

 

Agency plan users

For Agency plan users there is a plus!: saved rows are brand-specific, so when a new row is saved, it becomes available only inside that specific Brand. This means that your Single Brand Users will see only the custom rows for the brand you want to share with them!

 

What's coming next

We're working to enhance Save rows with lots of additional, useful features. These include:

  1. View, edit & delete saved rows
  2. Update a row and apply the updates across messages that use it
  3. Create & edit categories of saved rows

So... stay tuned!

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments

  • Avatar
    marcus.dunst

    GREAT!

  • Avatar
    Granthaalayah Publications

    Very Useful....

  • Avatar
    Mariam Ebrahimi

    Yes! Soooo excited this feature finally rolled out! Makes creating emails so much easier and faster!

  • Avatar
    Matteo Mazzolari

    Thanks for your feedback!

  • Avatar
    Michael Rader

    Just checking there is no way currently to delete a custom/saved row?

  • Avatar
    Matteo Mazzolari

    Hi Micheal, with regards to your concern, our team is already working to provide the ability to rename, delete rows, create new categories, and much more.

    We decided to go live with a minimal set of features to provide this highly requested functionality as quickly as possible and start receiving feedback. We are working on several improvements to this important feature.

    I hope this clarifies,

    Edited by Matteo Mazzolari