Working in a team has never been easier with the Co-editing feature! Now up to 5 users are able to collaborate in a message, at the same time.
It's available only for the Agency Plans.
How it works
Whenever you are going to work on the same message, you will be able to add a comment or edit any part of it together with your teammate. Each member will be aware that somebody else is working on the same content: this will help you boost efficiency.
The Co-editing feature is limited to 5 users (of the same BEE Pro account).
When you edit a message and your collaborator wants to help you, you will see two circled avatars appearing at the bottom of the page. Each member will have a different color and the initials of the profile will appear there.
Every change will be reflected automatically to all the users that are editing the content.
Maximum number of users reached: this alert pops up when 5 users are already editing the content of the message. You will need to wait until one of them has left the editing session before you can access and collaborate with the content.
How it works with the Commenting feature
The Commenting feature keeps the avatar's color associated with the user when he submits a comment. In the example below, you see that the user Mary Green has the same color in the commenting box and in the co-editing section.
The colors are associated by default and it's not possible to change them.
Undo and Re-do Features
In an effort to offer designers in a co-editing session some peace of mind, the undo/redo and changes history in the editor works differently to prevent applying undesired changes. When working collaboratively, changes are applied to the message one on top of the others following this schema:
With the standard behavior, Julia will revert back to the last action performed by Andrés when hitting the Undo arrow. Furthermore, they may be working on different areas of the email message, which means that Julia may not be aware of the change she’s doing to Andrés' work.
During a co-editing session, when you are working on a block or a row, you can use the undo/redo feature only for changes applied to the current piece of content you're editing. When you're done and select another piece of content, your previous edits cannot be changed. With this mechanism, we guarantee that your changes will not be rolled back by other contributors.