BEE Pro becomes Beefree
We're still the same design suite you know and love, just with a new name. Our team is working hard to update our documentation, but you might still see some information or screenshots that are out of date.
This article applies to both versions of the builder in all plans. However, some features may be limited or unavailable on the Free plan.
When it comes to working in a team, it's essential to make sure that everyone can collaborate. It can also be a matter of time: it's crucial to have the work done at the right time. That's where the Commenting feature comes in!
How it works
While editing, you can add a comment on each element within the design. You can comment on both individual content blocks or an entire row.
Start adding comments by using the chat bubble icon. This icon is one of the options available when selecting a content block or row. You can also find it in the builder sidebar.
You can also use @mentions to expedite your collaboration workflow. Mentions notify the user both in and outside Beefree with an email. Please see the Notifications center article for more information on in-app notifications.
Enterprise and Legacy Agency accounts also have in-builder notifications for new comments. This type of notification occurs during co-editing sessions only. At least two people must be working on the same design simultaneously to see this.
The preview panel for any design or project folder might also include a commenting icon. For folder previews, this icon only populates if there are unresolved comments.
When viewing a design list, you'll see the commenting icon on every preview pane. You can click on this icon to launch the builder and land directly in the commenting section of the sidebar. If the icon is purple, this means there are unresolved comments that need your attention. If there are no unresolved comments, then the icon appears in gray.
Commenting on content
When you select a content block, the commenting icon populates immediately. Look below the lower right-hand corner of the content outline. The icon is the furthest on the left:
You can also access the commenting icon from the builder sidebar. The icon is available to the right of the content properties.
Commenting on rows
When you have a row selected, the commenting icon populates immediately. Look within the upper right-hand corner of the row outline. The icon is the furthest on the left:
You can also access the icon from the sidebar when viewing the row properties.
You can find all comment threads using the All comments shortcut. If there are unresolved comments, you'll also see a pink dot on top of this icon. This shortcut is available in the banner at the top of the builder, along with send test and preview options.
Clicking on this icon will open all threads in the builder sidebar.
On the builder stage, the commenting icon populates for any element with an open thread. You can find the icon in the upper-left corner of the associated element. Note that you will see this icon regardless of whether or not you selected it. For example, here's a screenshot that shows both a row and content block comment:
If you hover over these icons, you can see a preview of the associated comments. The preview window shows only the first comment in the thread.
Click on an icon to open the comment thread inside the builder sidebar. Keep in mind that these icons will only populate for open comment threads. They will disappear if the thread has been resolved or deleted.
If you select an element with an open thread, the builder sidebar reflects the number of new comments.
You can edit or delete comments you have left when viewing a comment thread. You are not able to interact with comments left by other users.
You can use the Resolve link to finish the conversation on any comment thread. This option will cause the icon notification on the builder stage to disappear. You are not able to leave additional comments on a resolved thread.
If something changes, and you need to re-open a resolved thread, you can do this by using the Reopen link. This populates in place of the Resolve link once you close the thread. You can also type a new comment in the textbox and click Submit to reopen the thread.
When viewing the commenting sidebar, there is always an option to view All comments. You can find this in the upper left-hand corner. If you click on this button, you can view all comments made on the design you are viewing. When viewing all comments, you also have filters for solved and deleted comments. These filters are disabled by default.
Comments will display from newest to oldest by default. You can use the filtering and sorting options above to change this.
Depending on the status of any given comment you can see in this view, you might see a couple of different things:
- For unresolved comments, there will be a Reply link. Click this to jump directly to the content or row associated with that comment.
- For unresolved comment threads, you'll still see the Reply link. You'll also see a link directly above to the whole thread following this comment. For example, it may say something like Show all (#) replies.
- For resolved comments and comments associated with deleted content, the text appears grey. An icon populates in the upper left-hand corner to let you know the status of that comment thread. You can interact with the Show all (#) replies link to navigate to the associated element.
If you have any questions, feel free to contact us.