What happens if I cancel my subscription?
This article applies to all BEE Pro plans.
If you cancel your BEE Pro subscription, the following will occur:
- If using a paid plan, your account will remain active until the end of your subscription's current billing period.
- If using the Free plan, your account will remain active for 15 days.
- After that date, all users to whom you had granted access will no longer be able to log in.
- Templates and designs will be removed.
- If you used hosted images in any designs created with BEE Pro, those images will no longer load. Access to those assets will no longer be available once you cancel your subscription. If you used a connector to push emails from BEE Pro to an ESP like Mailchimp, SendGrid, etc., those emails contain hosted images. If the emails are still in use, you should export them again using the ZIP export feature. It allows you to download both the images and the HTML, and do not use hosted images.
- You cannot reactivate a cancelled BEE Pro account.
Here is a visual example of the same email with images loading and not loading:
If you're concerned about losing your hosted images, consider downgrading to the Free plan instead. All of your images will remain available in this case. However, your surplus emails, pages, templates, and saved rows will be frozen.
You can find information on downgrading or canceling in Managing your BEE Pro subscription.
If you have any questions, feel free to contact us.