Multi-user support in BEE Pro

Multi-user-cover.jpg

Multiple users in a singe BEE Pro subscription

Invite colleagues, clients, or freelance collaborators to join your subscription in BEE Pro, so they can create new templates, collaborate on existing emails, export messages that are ready for prime time, etc.

If you are on the Team or Agency plan, you can also define what they can and cannot do by leveraging user roles & permissions.

New section to "Manage users"

Open the application menu in the top-right corner to discover Manage users, the new menu item that will take you to the user management section.

mceclip0.png

Initially, you will find a slightly empty page with a lonely hero: you :-) ... but that's easy to correct as adding a new user in BEE Pro only takes a few moments.

Adding a new user

Click on Add a new user or Add a new single-brand user to start a quick wizard that will guide you through the process.

Single-brand vs. standard users

Users of the Agency version of BEE Pro can manage brands/clients and manage user access to those brands. If a user is meant to have access to only one brand, they can create a special type of user that can only be assigned to one brand, called single-brand users. The fee for these additional users is reduced to $25/month compared to standard BEE Pro Agency user pricing.

Subscription changes

Since adding a new user has an impact on your total subscription amount, BEE Pro will first show you a quick summary of how the subscription will be affected.

The cost per user changes depending on which plan you are on (and on whether you are adding single-brand users as mentioned above). Also, as you add more users to your BEE Pro account, quantity discounts apply.

bee_pro_multiuser_add_new_1.PNG

Next, it will ask you to enter basic information about this new user: first name, last name, and their email address.

bee_pro_multiuser_add_new_2.PNG

The email address is really important because that's where new users will receive a message that asks them to confirm the invitation to join your organization on BEE Pro. So make sure that you are using a valid email address for that person.

If you are on the Team plan or above, you will also be asked to specify the user role (see details on User roles & permissions in BEE Pro).

bee_pro_multiuser_add_new_3.PNG

... and the brand that the user will be assigned to if this is a BEE Pro Agency subscription with multiple brands/clients. If you are adding a single-brand user, this will be the only brand that the user will have access to. If you are adding a standard user, you can manage brand access separately.

bee_pro_multiuser_add_new_4.PNG

Once you Send invitation, BEE Pro will confirm that an email has been sent. At that point you can either add another user, or return to the Manage users page.

Until new users accept the invitation that they receive via email, they will show as pending on the Manage users page under Invitation(s) not yet accepted

If you change your mind, simply click on Cancel invitation to cancel a pending invitation.

Of course, you can also revoke access for any active users (e.g. an employee leaves the company, or you stop working with a freelance designer).

How much are additional users?

Our subscription plans are user-based and the per-user fee depends on the subscription that you signed up for and the amount of users that are already active. See the pricing page for details.

Can you decide what users can or cannot do?

Yes, you can use user roles and permissions for that. Please note that you have to be on the Team or Agency plan to be able to assign a role to a user. Learn more about user roles in BEE Pro.

 

Have more questions? Submit a request

Comments